Frequently Asked Question

How do I delete users' personal information to meet GDPR?
Last Updated 5 months ago

Your members have the right "to be forgotten," that is, you can remove all their personal information from Deskworks, leaving the information you need for your legal and accounting records. The GDPR Delete feature removes login, password, addresses, phone numbers, emails and Shareable Information.

To enable GDPR Delete
  • Click SETUP > SETTINGS
  • UNDER FEATURES, check box to "Enable GDPR Delete..."
  • SAVEimage

Once GDPR Delete is activated, to delete someone's personal information

  • Select the account you want to delete
  • Click MEMBERS > MEMBER PROFILE
  • Go to the MEMBERSHIP box > click EDIT
  • Click GDPR DELETE and confirm
image

Once deleted, this information is not recoverable.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!